top of page
  • Writer's picturediasporanas

LIVING BY FAITH DURING PANDEMIC

LIVING BY FAITH DURING PANDEMIC

Grace Valdez Ramos

Anybody can find an excuse to be sour, or to give up on God and life but I am staying and will keep on going because I know Jesus cares and He is with me. HEBREWS 13:5 “......I will never leave thee nor forsake thee.”


I could not let the hardships of this pandemic, the hurt of not being able to send remittances, the pain of losing my job, cause me to be bitter or to start blaming God. As HIS child, I need to stay in His Will and in His Words. No matter what life throws in my way, my attitude must be, “I am hurting but I am still here, trusting God and obeying Him. PROVERBS 3:5 - “Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.”


The hardships before me, and this pandemic, I already gave these all to God, and these are no longer mine but God’s. I can be of worry or be upset but I am going to be still and know that He, my God, shall supply all my needs. God got my problems. I believe that God is bigger than any problem and God had me covered. PHILIPPIANS 4:13, 19 – “I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me. .... But my God shall supply all our needs according to His riches and glory by Christ Jesus.”


God did not bring me this far to leave me. Only God can do the impossible. Jesus is called the author and finisher of my faith. HEBREWS 12:2 - “Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith.....”


In the middle of nervous tension and discouragement due to this pandemic, my faith centers not on my feelings but in GOD’S FAITHFULNESS.




29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page